576 – 582

So, I actually got 6 miles in tonight, but I did a lot of stopping and starting. I don’t really have a problem with that because I’ve been motivating myself to get out the door by playing Pokemon during runs. I know that’s super lame but it’s working so I’m just gonna go with it. I had to stop a few times for a few seconds to play the game, but otherwise I was just moving along slowly because it was 90 degrees and a wall of humidity. I am ending these super hot runs really nauseous from sweating so much, but I can feel myself losing weight, so that is good. My legs have been really sore and tired but I’ll get past that hopefully soon, and then maybe actually start doing some workouts. It’s just impossible to run fast when it’s this oppressive outside.

The rest of the weekend is supposed to be 95+, so I am going to try to wake up early tomorrow to get 6 in, and then try to do 8 on Sunday night. I have a pretty reasonable plan to be where I need to be with weekly miles and long runs if I get through the next 4 weeks running almost every day. Building up the distance will be tough because I will have to jump up the weekend long runs relatively quickly since I got behind, but I’m optimistic I can do what I need to.

Alright, see ya tomorrow maybe or Sunday.

About mattgerber

Blog dog dot org dot wordpress should be a fun website to try and get people to remember
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment