941 – 948

Today I started my run at 3pm, and that was not the greatest idea. It was about 85, and there was exactly 0 cloud cover, and it felt super humid. There was a little breeze, but it just felt like someone was stepping on my chest the whole entire time. I did 7 miles, which consisted of a mile warmup, 5 tempo-ish miles, and then a cool down. I did the tempo portion in 42 minutes, which was actually pretty good. My legs and body felt fine but I was just struggling super hard in the heat. I stopped at the halfway point to gather myself, and I was just melting on the way back.

I was 211.5 after the run and I’m fine with breaking even the last few days after that massive burger, and I had a bunch of beers last night. My week in general has been really good food-wise, and I feel pretty good.

Tomorrow is my first long run since the marathon, and I am doing 11 miles. I think I am going to do it at night because I want to sleep in, and don’t want to do it in the middle of the day. Assuming I get through that I’ll have had a perfect week 1, and then onto week 2. See ya tomorrow!

About mattgerber

Blog dog dot org dot wordpress should be a fun website to try and get people to remember
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment