1,095 – 1,105

1,100 miles!!!

Hey blog. Tonight I planned a 10 mile workout that went OK. I wanted to do a mile warmup, 8 at marathon tempo pace, and then a mile cool down. For some reason I wasn’t feeling super great, and the first half I just wasn’t hitting splits, so that was a little frustrating. Here are the splits,as I recall them, from the first half:

8:43
17:05
25:15
33:43

I have this course mapped out and have done it a few times, and for some reason my mile markers just weren’t matching up. It ended up being a little bit long, which I found out on the way back, but this was not super comfortable. I took a break for like 2 minutes, and the way back was better. The splits were:

7:55
15:55
23:37
31:23

I was not jogging during this run. I was going like 75 or 80% of my max pace, and it was laborious. That is obviously a concern because I’d like to run 8 minute miles for a marathon, and doing it tonight for 8 miles, with a break, was not easy. Might have just been an off night, but I’m glad I did the workout and just going to move forward. Alright se ya tomorrow.

About mattgerber

Blog dog dot org dot wordpress should be a fun website to try and get people to remember
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment